Look what I received today #6

Comic X-eros 37.

IMG_0278

This magazine hosts a lot of my favorite artists, so I’ve been waiting for a good issue to came out and buy. I have to say I’m a bit surprised with the paper, looks like the same as Comic Kairakuten at first glance, but its actually slightly thicker, and it doesn’t have heavily recycled pages like Kairakuten.

If having full color stories drawn by TakayaKi, Henreader, Soiji Hougu and many more wasn’t enough to convince me, this issue came with an 2016 calendar, all 12 unreleased illustrations from my favorite artists… That is an instabuy.

IMG_0280

Even if there are already 3 different scans of this magazine on the internet, none of them has the calendar for some reason. I’d like to scan it but the size is pretty big for my scanner (B4 paper 250mm x 353mm) and I have no way to do so 😦

Here are some of the illustrations of the calendar I took photos of:

IMG_0281

IMG_0283

IMG_0286

If somebody knows how to scan B4 illustrations on a scanner slightly bigger than A4, please tell me :<

 

 

3 thoughts on “Look what I received today #6

    • Yeah, that’s what I though too, but I remember doing that for the dust cover belt on one of the tanks I translated and it was hell joining them together and making the split line unnoticeable, so I was wondering if there is a better way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

